Day 1: Arrived

Today at 3 am (Swedish time) I grabbed a cab and went to Arlanda. It was dark outside because it’s winter and the sun shows up later than in summer. The flight was on time (8 am) and the trip went well. I arrived at 2 pm in Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
When the plane left the Swedish mark, the sun had started to show up. But when I arrived in Chicago it was dark again and the traffic was hysterical! It's about 2 695 598 people that live in Chicago. I was lucky I got a cab that quickly because just after my plane arrived it arrived another plane from New York. And that plane was full of people and they pushed and poked to get to the cabs.
Even though it was nighttime in Chicago, it was beautiful. The stars were shining, the American people looked like in my imaginations. I’ve dreamed about this since, I don’t know, all my life. I’ve always wanted to go to USA. And now I’m finally here.
The first thing I did was to check in to my hotel. The hotel is called Inn Of Chicago and it costs 5118 SEK for 10 nights. That’s about $784,25. I thought it was a good price. The hotel is a three-star-hotel but I think it should be a five-star-hotel. I’ve got a hot tub just for myself, a waterbed and a 10 feet bed, 80’’ TV etc. It feels like I’m the king and I live in a castle.
When i checked in to the hotel I started my sentence to say "Hej, jag har bokat ett rum på 9nde våningen", but i stopped quickly. Because I realized I spoke Swedish. And in Chicago they speak English. So I changed the language to English very quickly.

USA isn't a poor country so I am able to call my family whenever I want, i've got hotwater, they got a lot of food, and you don't need to freeze because you have clothes here. The first thing I did when I arrived to my hotelroom was actually to call my family.
Now I'm going out to eat some food somewhere on a restaurant, see ya!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0