California, day 1

Hello blog!

 

Today is my first day in California! I flew from Arlanda 00.35 with the airline Turkish Airlines. I was very tired, and fell asleep as fast as we came up in the air. About 10 o´clock (Swedish time) we landed in Istanbul for a few hours. Because of that I slept the whole trip to Istanbul I could go for a shopping trip the hours we stayed in Istanbul! The first thing I really wanted to do was to go shopping at Victoria’s Secret! I was so excited, and when I found the store I was like “OMG, this is really Victoria´s Secret!!”, haha! I actually stayed in the store for about 3 hours! When I was done with my shopping I went to a café to eat something. I ate a sandwich and drank a coke. After that I just walked around in the pretty Istanbul. About half past two (Swedish time) the airplane flew on, and about 16.45 (California time) we landed in Los Angeles! California is 8 hours after, and the whole trip took about 25 hours. I grabbed a taxi and went to my hotel (Four points by Sheraton Bakersfield) in Bakersfield.

 

After two hours in the taxi, we came to the hotel, and it was so nice! Through the window in my room I could see the swimming pool! But it was already 7 pm, so I went to the restaurant and ate some dinner and then went to bed. Next day I’m just going to chill at the hotel I think! See ya tomorrow!

 

 
 
My shopping from Victorias Secret! :D
Istanbul!
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0