Blog 4: Leaving

 

It wasn't easy to get up in the morning and jump in the cab to go to the airport. Now I'm back in the old Sweden. It feels OK, but I really wanted to stay in Chicago. But I can admit that I've missed my family. It's a bit colder here in Sweden I think, maybe I just imagine myself that, I don't know.
4 am I grabbed the cab and went to the airport. The flight didn't come until 11 am, so it became quite tedious. I bought a sandwich with cheese, meatballs, cucumber and meat. Meanwhile I was waiting, I played with my new iPhone I bought two days ago, and I watched TV. I watched How I Met Your Mother at the airport. That is an American sitcom and it’s about five friends that have been friends for almost all their lives. Two of them are a couple and live together with another from the gang. He’s called Ted, he lives with Lily and Marshall. Robin and Ted is in love just like *snap* that. And the last one is called Barney, and he’s the womanizer. It isn’t so much to say about him. He wears suit all the time. I love that show. It’s fun, dramatic and remains of Friends.
The flight was half an hour delayed, but it didn’t matter. At the aircraft I just slept, slept, ate, slept and slept. I was really tired, I didn’t sleep so much tonight only like 3 hour or so.
When I arrived in Sweden my family stood there to drive me home. We ate Swedish potatisgratäng with fläsk. I told them all about Chicago and we are planning to travel there in summer! I was really happy when they told me that. At the evening we just relaxed in front of the TV, we watched Melodifestivalen and ate snacks.
And now I sit here and write the last words of this travel blog. I can’t wait to go to Chicago one more time, I really like it there.
It’s time to sleep now, so goodnight and goodbye meightb.blogg.se!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0