Third and fourth day in Italy=)

Zup, Zup blog it´s Edvin here and my third day with my Italy trip blog. I´m here at my hotel near the city San Gimigano  and I´m going to see the city in the afternoon and look at the stores  and maybe go and visit some museums. It´s really beautyful here with all the farms and so around the hotel.
 
I think I´m going for a walk here in the countryside so I start write when I´m back from my walk. Now I´m back and I´m starving so I´m gonna eat here at the hotel resturant. I saw that they had a delicius pizza so let´s go and eat.
That was delicius. So now let´s find a bus that can take us to the city.
 
Now I´m here in San Gimignano. I couldn´t write in the bus because it was a bumpy road all the way into the main streets in the city. The city is an old fort upon a hill with huge walls around it. All the streets are just adorable and I just love them. The funny thing is that there is not more then one meter between the stores and apartment doors and everything is very narrow and crowded until you enter the town square in the middle of the city.  There is a lot of interesting museums here in San Gimignano, especially one with old torture machines and  facts about them. Some of the machines was terrible while some was really weird. One was called devils fork. With that they put in your throut and in your chest and then you had to live with that until you died.
 
 I found a whole store with just knifes and old pistols in and they looked amazing. But there was a really weird thing in the city and that was that there was some strange metal sculptures all around the city, one was even on a roof.
Here is some pictures from my day and I will write to you tomorrow.
 Here in the middle of the pictures is a lucky "fountain" where there is all sorts of money from all over the world.
 
Day 4
 
 The fourth day here in Italy I was at the beach that was pretty far away, in a city named Cecina on the west coast, on the same side as Pisa.This city is bigger than San Gimignano and the most of the city is near the beach. It was very warm that day but luckily it was a bit windy too.
You can say in other words that day was the best. When I had swimmed for a while I went in to the town square to find somewhere to eat.
I found a pretty nice place in a valley with homemade pasta and it tasted very good. And after some hours in the stores, I decided to find a bus that could take me to my hotel.
When I came home I was tired and slept for one hour or two. Luckily I woke up in time for dinner here on the hotel. And that was my fourth day in Italy and here is some pictures from my trip. I write to you tomorrow.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0