Day 3: Lincoln Park Zoo

Now I’ve been here for five days. I have been out for many walks. I’ve eaten on many restaurants. I also went to see a movie on a cinema. The movie is called The Hobbit, and it’s connected to Lord of the Rings. I really recommend it to you! Yesterday I went to Lincoln Park Zoo, it’s a zoo with monkeys, tigers, lions, snakes, birds, kangaroos, hippos, rhinos, cheetahs, gorillas, bears, suricatas, polar bears, giraffes, ostriches, seals, jaguars, zebras, schimpans, cougars, camels, meerkats,  turtles, alligators, pigs, cows, fishes, wolfs, all you can imagine! Name an animal and I’m sure they got it. The park had great food, and they also had a show called Lionus. It was a circus show with lions. It was very cool! The lions did flips and talked.
Lincoln Park Zoo isn’t so far from my hotel, so I walked. That’s the easiest way, ‘cause if you take the bus or the cab, it’ll take like an hour or so. It took me 15 minutes to walk.
Today I’ve been in the hotel all day. I’ve gone to the pool, to the gym, the game room, the restaurant, the pub... I DID NOT SAY THAT!
The most people that live here is Christian but some people are Jewish and Muslims.
I like it here in Chicago and I can definitely move here.

 
 
 
 
 
p.s. say out loud "Hey you zebra! You're cute, don't be so depressed!"


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0