California, day 2

 
Hello blog!

 

It´s late in the evening now, but I just have to tell you what I have done today! This morning I woke up about 8 am and ate some breakfast. When I was on my way to the swimming pool, I got a call from my boss! I answered, and he told me that a shooting on a school had occurred! I put on my clothes and called a taxi. When the taxi came we drove away, and 50 minutes later we came to the school (Taft Union High School). So instead of the article about the climate in California, I wrote an article about the shooting on this school. But the climate right now is pretty good. Here in California it´s steppe climate and savanna climate, and it´s about 10-14 degrees in the day and 3-7 degrees in the night. And I’ve got some usefulness of my Spanish, because the languages they talk here is English and Spanish! For example I talked Spanish with the taxi driver today! The value here in California is dollar, and 1 dollar is 6,66 Swedish kronor.

 

When I already was in the town, I took the opportunity to take a walk in the beautiful California. Some big cities here are San Francisco, Los Angeles and the capital Sacramento, and two big mountain ranges are Kustbergen and Sierra Nevada and there are some active volcanoes! But I got very tired, so I actually took the bus back to the hotel. In the hotel room I have a balcony with a view over the swimming pool, I have an air conditioner, desktop, hairdryer and free toiletries, free bottle water and an iron.

 

Now I’m really tired, so I’m going to sleep now. But I’m writing more in a few days! See ya!

 

 
My hotel!
 
USA´s flag
 
The flag of California!
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0