Day 2: Lovely Breakfast

Goodmorning! I just came up from breakfast. They have all you can imagine! Watermelon, kiwi, eggs, bacon, hot chocolate, fruits, toasts with cheese, cucumber, ham, sour milk with cheerios, juice, baguettes, coffee. Heaven, and nothing else. I don’t think I have to eat for a week, I’m crammed!
I took a picture of one of the tables in the restaurant.

The weather here in Chicago is kind of the same as home. Maybe a bit warmer but still cold. It’s winter here, just like in Sweden. But it's no snow here. Today is it raining, no, more drizzle, but it's wet and cold. The temperature is 3°C or 38°F. 1°C is the same as 33.8°F.
Even if the weather isn't that good I think I'll go for a walk. Maybe to Lake Michigan. Well I'm certainly not going to take a swim, but I can go there and take some pictures and "throw sandwich".

Yesterday I ate on a great, great food-restaurant. The restaurant is called Italian Village Restaurant.
And they are serving Italian food (dah). And I really love Italian food! Pizza, pasta... well I guess that's all. Pizza and pasta is Italian food.
Now I think I should brush my teeth and make the best of this day.
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

meightb.blogg.se

Hej! Vi är en klass på 25 elever på Djurgårdsskolan i Eskilstuna. Just nu jobbar vi med ett projekt där varje elev ska låtsats resa till ett annat land och ta reda på saker om en speciell nyhet. Ni kommer därför få följa våra "resor" då vi ska skriva 5 inlägg var (på engelska) här på bloggen:)

RSS 2.0